Anne of Avonlea

(0 User reviews)   146
Lucy Maud Montgomery 1909
  • An Irate Neighbor
  • Selling in Haste and Repenting at Leisure
  • Mr. Harrison at Home
  • Different Opinions
  • A Full-fledged Schoolma'am
  • All Sorts and Conditions of Men
  • The Pointing of Duty
  • Marilla Adopts Twins
  • A Question of Color
  • Davy in Search of a Sensation
  • Facts and Fancies
  • A Jonah Day
  • A Golden Picnic
  • A Danger Averted
  • The Beginning of Vacation
  • The Substance of Things Hoped For
  • A Chapter of Accidents
  • An Adventure on the Tory Road
  • Just a Happy Day
  • The Way It Often Happens
  • Sweet Miss Lavendar
  • Odds and Ends
  • Miss Lavendar's Romance
  • A Prophet in His Own Country
  • An Avonlea Scandal
  • Around the Bend
  • An Afternoon at the Stone House
  • The Prince Comes Back to the Enchanted Palace
  • Poetry and Prose
  • A Wedding at the Stone House
Following Anne of Green Gables, the book covers the second chapter in the life of Anne Shirley. Anne of Avonlea follows Anne from the age of 16 to 18, during the two years that she teaches at Avonlea school. It includes many of the characters from Anne of Green Gables, as well new ones like Mr Harrison, Miss Lavendar Lewis, Paul Irving, and the twins Dora and Davy. (Summary from

There are no reviews for this eBook.

0 out of 5 (0 User reviews )

Add a Review

Your Rating *
There are no comments for this eBook.
You must log in to post a comment.
Log in

Related eBooks